ECOC-WORKSHOP

ECOC-TOURISM-WORKSHOP

As long-time mediators between project-makers, artists and organizers of European Capitals of Culture (ECOC) and their visitors, we have developed a specialized "ECOC-Tourism-Workshop" in recent years, which should improve the cooperative approach and in the best case a productive cooperation between ECOC-Organisations and Tourism sector.

Our aim is to specialize local cultural guides in future ECOC in order to establish a professional and sustainable mediation tool for guiding visitors during and after the cultural capital year.

On the one hand this workshop is about to inform, support and to raise local guides’ as well as the Tourism Office’s awareness of what will happen in the year of ECOC, what they might expect, on what they will have to focus on, what are the interests of the ECOC-visitors and to find ways how to communicate the concept and the content of the ECOC in a most efficient way - in respect to the visitors' interests and needs!

On the other hand to this we want to launch, organise and implement a regular communication-process (meetings/briefings) to keep the Tourism Office and its guides up to date by the ECOC-organisation-team with insight information about how (un-) successful previous projects have been, current information on the actual situation, what will happen next, background stories, experiences as well as facts and figures.

This Workshop enables us to "export" the original idea of CaP.CULT - that means to guarantee cultural mediation wholeheartedly and on a high and professional level in the European Capitals of Culture! 

Contact: info@capcult.org


white letters on black background saying european capital of culture.
blue letters on white background saying le workshop

content

Culture policy and social, economical, financial and political situation
Long-term urban and regional development
Cultural sector and Creative Industries
Preparation for the year of the European Capital of Culture
Personal assistance
Background information, know-how and experience

offer

Conceptual development for a (biding) European Capital of Culture
Meetings and round tables with ECOC-managers, local artists and cultural stakeholders
Networking with local architects and city planners
Lectures and presentations

CaP.CULT
Carina Kurta & Pia Leydolt-Fuchs

7, Square Protis
F-13002 Marseille

0033 (0)6 95 77 43 89 // 0033 (0)6 95 77 45 31
info@capcult.org
Share by:

ECOC-WORKSHOP

ECOC-TOURISMUS-WORKSHOP

Als langjährige Vermittlerinnen zwischen Projektmachern, Künstlern und Organisatoren von Kulturhauptstädten (ECOC) sowie deren Besuchern haben wir in den vergangenen Jahren eine spezialisierte „Kulturhauptstadt-Tourismus-Weiterbildung" entwickelt, bei der es um die kooperative Annäherung und im besten Fall einer produktiven Zusammenarbeit zwischen der ECOC-Organisation und dem Tourismussektor geht.

Ziel ist die Spezialisierung von lokalen, kulturellen Guides in zukünftigen Europäischen Kulturhauptstädten, um ein professionelles und nachhaltiges Vermittlungswerkzeug für Besucher während und auch nach dem Kulturhauptstadtjahr aufzubauen.

Zum einen sollen Guides als auch die Mitarbeiter der lokalen und regionalen Tourismus- bzw. Kulturhauptstadtbüros bereits VOR dem Kulturhauptstadtjahr über die Erwartungen und die Realität des Kulturhauptstadtjahres informiert werden. Ein wichtiger Punkt ist es, die lokalen Akteure zu unterstützen und auf die touristischen Herausforderungen vorzubereiten. Was interessiert vor allem internationale Besucher? Wie kann man Konzept und Inhalte der Kulturhauptstadt bestmöglich und nachhaltig vermitteln - u.a. entsprechend der individuellen Bedürfnisse und Interessen der Besucher?

Zum anderen beinhaltet die Weiterbildung Planung, Organisation und Umsetzung regelmässig stattfindender Briefings der Tourismusbüros und deren Guides durch die Kulturhauptstadt-Organisation, um diese über aktuelle Entwicklungen, erfolgreiche oder weniger erfolgreiche Projekte, das derzeitige und zukünftige Programmangebot sowie über Hintergrundinformationen zu Projekten und weitere Zahlen und Fakten möglichst umfassend zu informieren.

Dieser Workshop ermöglicht es uns, die ursprüngliche Idee von CaP.CULT nun auch mit Hand und Fuss, professionell und auf hohem Niveau in die kommenden Kulturhauptstädte zu „exportieren"!

Kontakt: info@capcult.org
Weisse Schrift auf schwarzem Grund - Kulturhauptstadt.
Blaue Schrift auf weissem Grund - le workshop

Inhalt

Konzeptentwicklung
Vorträge, Präsentationen und Workshops zu unterschiedlichsten Kulturhauptstadt-Themen
Für verschiedenen Zielgruppen und Stakeholder
Individuell organisierte und persönlich betreute Besuche von Kulturhauptstädten
Treffen mit Kulturhauptstadt-Machen, politischen Verantwortlichen und lokalen Akteuren

Angebot

Beratung und Unterstützung
Langjährige Erfahrung
Ehemalige Mitarbeiterinnen in Kulturhauptstadt-Organisationen
Kennerinnen nahezu aller Kulturhauptstädte der vergangenen 10 Jahre
Know-how um das Projekt
Vernetzung in der ECOC-Family

CaP.CULT
Carina Kurta & Pia Leydolt-Fuchs

7, Square Protis
F-13002 Marseille

0033 (0)6 95 77 43 89 // 0033 (0)6 95 77 45 31
info@capcult.org
Share by: